UPM – Malaysia ChemInfo Mission 2017 Prize Giving Ceremony

Date: 16th August 2017
Time: 10.00 am
Place: Perpustakaan Sultan Abdul Samad

The Prize Giving Ceremony was attended by the winners, Mr. Muzaffar Shah Kassim, Mdm Azizah Zainal Abidin, Mr Roslan Ariffin, Ms Haslina Abu Seman (Deputies of Chief Librarian), Mdm Fatimah Zahrah Amran, Mdm Azwana Abdul Rahman, Mdm Siti Razimah Mohd Noor (Head of Divisions), Dr. Annas Salleh (representatives from Faculty of Veterinary Medicine), librarystaffs and library users.

Welcome speech was given by acting Chief Librarian of Perpustakaan Sultan Abdul Samad(PSAS) Mr Muzaffar Shah Kassim and followed by guest of honored Mr Raymond TengCustomer Consultant Manager, Elsevier (Singapore) with his speech. Out of 5 other institutions involved (UM, UKM, UTM, UiTM and UTP) 2 winners are from UPM.

Announced in the ceremony, the winners for the Malaysia ChemInfo Mission 2017 are:

  • Dr Syahirah Ahmad Affandi (Academician from Faculty of Veterinary Medicine)
    Winner for the 2 nd Prize, receives the SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab S2 8.0” Wifi 32GB.
  • Ms Amira Nur Zalika Ismail (student from Faculty of Human Ecology)
    Winner for the 4 th Prize, receives RM100 Starbuck Gift Card.

The Prize Giving Ceremony has been running smoothly and well by the event committee members. After the photo sessions and light refreshment all dispersed.

Credit to:
UPM – Malaysia ChemInfo Mission 2017 Prize Giving Ceremony Committee Members

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s